Not Feeling Well

Posted: 28 Dec 11 in Uncategorized
Tags:

The past couple of days have not been going so well for me.  I haven’t been to the gym since my first post on here, mostly due to Christmas, which is a bad excuse, I know, but that’s the main reason.  Then starting Monday evening, I started feeling bad.  It was bad enough that I couldn’t eat dinner.  I was up the majority of the night with what I’ll just refer to as a stomach flu.  I felt bad at a number of points because I knew Brittany wasn’t sleeping well either.  I remember thinking that I should just go lay on the couch, but couldn’t force myself to go that far away from the bathroom (maybe subconsciously I knew where I needed to be).

This continued into the majority of Tuesday afternoon, where I started feeling a bit better Tuesday evening.  I woke up today feeling not too bad, so decided I would go back to work.  This was a mistake.  I lasted no time at work, and had to take the rest of the day as a sick day.

Someone posted a comment on my Facebook with Richard Cheese’s cover of Disturbed’s “Down With the Sickness.”  In feeling bad, that definitely made me laugh.

Leave a Reply

