WOD 30Dec11, and the rest

Posted: 30 Dec 11 in CrossFit
Tags: , , , , , ,

Who knew doing an “AMRAP (as many rounds as possible)” would hurt so bad?  I imagine everyone who does CrossFit knew, but who else?

Today’s WOD was an AMRAP with 10 pull-ups, 5 75 lb. dumbbell dead lifts, and 8 135 lb. push-press in 20 minutes.  I had to scale mine way back.  I got through my first 2 rounds doing weight assisted pull-ups at 145 lb., 5 40 lb. dumbbell dead lifts, and 8 95 lb. push-presses.  The next round I went down to just the bar (45 lb.) on the push-presses. The fourth round I dropped to 135 lb. pull-ups.  I made 3 more rounds, then dropped down 125 lb. pull-ups.  I made it two more rounds before the time was up.

I was actually impressed with myself making it 8 rounds, but I also realize I was using puny weight.  I’ve only been attempting this for a week, with only three workouts, so I’m not feeling bad about that, yet.  We’ll see how I feel in a few more weeks of this.

Tonight, to kind of relax, Brittany and I are going with some friends to a comedy show.  I love stand-up comedy, although the last time we went, it was a terrible show.  Hopefully this is a better time.  Either way, it’s free, so who am I to complain.

Leave a Reply

