AMRAPs are a BEAST!

Posted: 04 Jan 12 in CrossFit
Tags: , , , , ,

Seriously, I never knew circuit training was as tough as it is.  Three exercises over and over and over again are really exhausting.  The AMRAP a few days ago lit me up, and this one was exactly the same (in the regard that it lit me up).

Today was a 20 minute AMRAP of 5 pull-ups, 10 push-ups, and 10 squats.  I completed nine rounds in the time limit, which is one round less than I planned.  I hoped for ten rounds.  My first round I did body-weight pull-ups (195 lb.).  Starting on round two, I did weight assisted, and went down to 150 lb.  On round seven, 135 lb., and my final round was 120 lb.

I’m actually pretty proud of myself, considering I did 1.25 miles beforehand at an 8:00 mile pace.

Leave a Reply

