Pre-Birthday Dinner

Posted: 05 Jan 12 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , ,

Well, the WOD for today was to rest, and for the most part, I did that.  My job doesn’t entail any strenuous activity anyway, so there wasn’t any worries there.  I do, however, get three hours a week to workout, and get paid, so since I had a three-day work week this week, I still went to the gym.  Nothing exciting, but I needed the 30 minute bicycle ride that I got in.  I’m pleased with seven miles on the stationary bike on a rest day.

Tomorrow is my birthday, so we’re going to my mom’s house for dinner.  My mom is making me gumbo, which is one of my favorite dishes.  Brittany doesn’t like it though, so we went out to dinner tonight, and celebrated my birthday at home, one day early.  It was really nice, she got me some athletic shorts and pants, which I will be using a lot of, and she got me an Apogee Jam, which allows me to play/record my guitar playing on my Mac, or even my iPhone.  Not only that, but we went to Texas Roadhouse, and ate way too much food!  It was delicious, but we ate so much that our stomach’s are hurting, and still brought home leftovers!  To top it off, she bought me a small birthday ice cream cake, that I’m too full to even try, but it looks delicious!

I know, most people don’t care about any of this, but it’s my blog, and I can type if I want to!  Ha Ha!

Leave a Reply

