Birthday

Posted: 07 Jan 12 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , ,

Yesterday was my birthday.  I’m now 28 years old.  I did something I don’t normally do on my birthday, I didn’t take a vacation day.  That’s not completely out of the ordinary, but this time I didn’t take one by choice.  Last year, I was a mobilized reservist, so I didn’t have a choice.

Not only that, but I still got my workout in as well.  I even did this WOD as advertised, didn’t scale anything back.  Five rounds of 400 m (1/4 mile) run, 30 24″ box jumps, and 30 20 lb. medicine ball wall throws.  It was supposed to be for time, and I got the stopwatch ready on my iPhone, but forgot to press start.  I think my time was right around 32 minutes, but not sure, maybe plus or minus a few minutes.  I was warned that the wall throws would be a pain, but the box jumps are what really took it out of me.  Those are tough!  However, this morning, my shoulders are really sore, which could only be from the wall throws.

I had a great birthday though, went to my mom’s house for gumbo and my birthday cookie.  Plus, it’s always fun to see all my nieces and nephews, even just for a little bit.  Now it’s time to get a whole lot of school work in!

Comments
  1. bearrunner says:

    happy birthday!

    cheers

  2. bearrunner says:

    Hey man, nice to meet you… I enjoy reading blogs mostly and do it quite frequently. I attempt to write myself..

    Cheers

Leave a Reply

