Filthy Fifty

Posted: 11 Jan 12 in CrossFit
Tags: , , , , , ,

Ouch!  That’s about all I can say to today’s WOD.  Aptly named the “filthy fifty,” the workout consisted of:

50 24″ box jumps, 50 jumping pull-ups, 50 1 pood kettlebell swings, 50 step walking lunges, 50 knees to elbows, 50 45 lb. push-press, 50 back extensions, 50 20 lb. wall ball shots, 50 burpees, and 50 double unders.

This is an insane workout!  I did nearly all of it as advertised, except I used a 30 lb. kettlebell because I don’t have a 1 pood kettlebell.  I also was completely exhausted by the time I got to burpees, so I stopped there.  One of the guys on the Crossfit.com website posted completion in 16:23, I completed what I did in 45 and some change.

Not only that, but I got another three-mile run in today.  I was a minute slower than yesterday, but all things considered, I’m extremely pleased with that.

I hope everyone else is getting their fitness in for the new year.  I hope that if I start slacking at all, someone bugs me and sends some motivation my way!  Have a great one!

Leave a Reply

